My blog Perspectives The Roman Civilisation Main Surfing The World Wide Waves Geography: IB higher notes Environmental Systems Travel

Who I was at 22

Who am I?

I am a 22 year old person of English, Italian and Polish decent living at the foot of the Jura

What do I do?

I am currently working on becoming a camera operator/editor in Switzerland although I am ready to travel where the work takes me.  Recently I worked for the International Labour Organisation as a cameraman/editor for the International Labour conference which was held in Geneva at the United Nations. During the weeks since then I have been working on videos for a dance school in Geneva for teaching traditional dancing. Having spent a week at the Telecom 2003 I am waiting for my next work experience. 2003 has been a good year and I'm impatient for 2004

Interests and hobbies

Living in Switzerland gives a vast choice of activities, from snowboarding and skiing in winter to swimming, cycling and hiking in summer. A few weeks ago I spent a few evenings sailing on Lake Geneva (Lac LĂ©man) for some races.

Apart from sports I am interested in new technologies, whether on the web, mobile phones and more. 


Within the next few months I hope to build up a network of contacts whom may help me in getting enough work to be self sufficient. As time continues beyond the next few months towards the next five years I hope to establish myself as being good at what I do so that I may enjoy my work and live a comfortable life.